top of page
Search

The Wait


The pain of waiting for someone is the worst. I am better than waiting on someone, but I am better than giving up. I am impatient and I question the future. I met someone who treats me so good and looks at me like the boys do in the movies. But I am scared, what if I dont wait and I lose him or if I do wait and nothing happens. I think that we all have a plan or a story that we cant write ourselves. Sharing memories with someone who makes you feel blessed may be the greatest feeling in the world because looking back at photos or videos it brings back this feeling that is unexplainable. I dont want to let go but all my friends are telling me to. To the girls that are struggling in a relationship, I beg you to listen to only yourself. After weeks I finally figured it out. I realized I should wait. So if you dont know what to do, this is what I learned. Feelings will always be mixed up but that doesnt mean to give up, it means give it time. Because when you give up it becomes heartache. Someone who makes you jump of joy just hearing their voice, someone who takes you to a zoo just to see your favorite animal, someone who will sit back and let you take your anger out on them, or telling you there not going anywhere. Its confusing but it is so worth it. Thats why Im waiting. The last thing I want to say is this, we may love the wrong person or cry over the wrong person. But one thing is sure, mistakes help us find the right person. Go for someone who isnt only proud to have you, but would cherish every time you are with eachother. Never settle for someone who wants to keep you a secret. just be patient and dont rush things. Because anything worth having is worth waiting for.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move on and accept the fact. I grew up in a big family, tons of cous

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close by." Ever since I read that poem, I keep my eye out for a feather

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which it is, but it's the worst feeling in the world when it comes t

bottom of page