top of page
Search

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close by." Ever since I read that poem, I keep my eye out for a feather everywhere. This poem really stuck out to me because of the simplicity of it. I think everyone has a different definition of angels; sometimes, it's a loved one looking down on you from heaven, a guardian who looks out for you, or just a hierarchy. I personally don't think there is a right or wrong definition. But I believe that we have something or someone looking out for us, I lost my faith years ago and don't think ill ever get it back, but I believe that my brother walks every step of the way with me by my side. Angels can be so beautiful. I think that they have no pain, no suffering, and no evil. Everyone has an angel; I like to think of them as a superior parent. They make sure you are doing what best for yourself. They don't have a specific location, they might not even be in heaven, they could be holding your hand, and you would never know. Angels comfort you when you are down, and they congratulate you on your success in ways we may never understand or realize that it from them. I try my best to let the universe do its thing, and trust me, it gets hard because I am such a control freak of my life, but these angels or spirits guide us to what our plan is supposed to be. I created a playlist that I always listen to when I think about my brother, and the first song on my playlist is somewhere over the rainbow. When I hear the music, I don't think about my brother being in heaven; I think about him being somewhere happy where he is free. You know, at every end of a rainbow, there is a pot of gold. Obviously, you would be so delighted if you found that pot of gold; my brother found his gold. I think that's where all our angels live, anywhere over the rainbow with their gold.

91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move...

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which...

Change

Almost three years ago my brother Nash died. Nash had Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy which makes all the muscles in your body weaken over...

Comments


bottom of page