top of page
Search

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which it is, but it's the worst feeling in the world when it comes to an end. I had a messy and confusing end to my relationship. Things got hard for me; I didn't want to leave my room, I didn't want to talk to many people, I cried so many times, I was heartbroken. I thought I was never going to be okay. When you fall in love with someone, your brain kind of blurs out flaws of one another. I mean, you never want to see the bad in someone.

When you break things off with someone, you realize how hard it is to get past whatever the reasonings it ended. I was never the person to open up to someone and become too vulnerable, but I did, and when my boyfriend and I broke things off, I felt so dumb. I kept asking myself why? What is wrong with me? Am I good enough? What did I do? I started to think that I was the problem. It got hard as time went on because I would overthink so much and how I thought we were meant to be together and were not together anymore. I learned that living in the past stops you from living in the present and moving into the future. I started to do things for me. I began to think of only myself and what would make me a better woman. I got to college and met all these new people who loved me, and I knew that what happened to me had to happened to me for me to be able to get where I am now. I stopped thinking about why? What is wrong with me? Am I good enough? What did I do? and I started to think, what do I want for myself? What can I do to make my future better? And that I am good enough. I realized that the only way to be free is to let go of the person. I had so many things I looked forward to with the man I fell in love with, which got me thinking I can still do those things by myself. I made myself the main character in my own world. I became independent. If you are meant to be with someone, you will end up with them. Sometimes we fall in love too early in life; give it time.



"one of the happiest moments in life is when you find the courage to let go of what you cut change"

356 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move...

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close...

Change

Almost three years ago my brother Nash died. Nash had Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy which makes all the muscles in your body weaken over...

Comments


bottom of page