top of page
Search

It Is Mine


Do not look at my body like a painting hanging on the wall. By body is only mine. So when I say yes to you then you can go, but if I say no I mean no. Men these days take no as in go. I said very clearly no and I mean it. I am not a blank canvas you can not do whatever you want to me, I am not a sidewalk you may not walk all over me. I said no but for you thats go. So I have a question for all of these men like Bill Cosby, Mike Tyson, Brett Kavanaugh how loud do we have to scream, how strong do we have to be for you to hear the two letter word come out of our mouths. Stop replacing "no" with "yes" just because you are in "the mood".

124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move on and accept the fact. I grew up in a big family, tons of cous

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close by." Ever since I read that poem, I keep my eye out for a feather

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which it is, but it's the worst feeling in the world when it comes t

bottom of page