top of page
Search

Grief


Grief never stops. It is like a contest pull on your heart, I hole in your body that will never be dug over. Feeling like the pain will never end, and I can not tell you the pain will ever stop. Just hearing their name takes your breath away and you feel the world stop for a very quick second. I know most people have lost someone very close to them so I mourn with you. As we get older we are afraid that memories will fade and you will forget the way the talked or smelt, but that will never happen. Love is the strongest power on this planet and will that power out brain unable to forget someone we ever loved in our lifetime. Grief comes to everyone in many different ways depending on the person. Someone could be grieving for 1 year, 3 years or it wont hit someone for years. With this pain people act out thinking that it will ease the pain, but it doesn't help. The only cure to this incredible pain is the people who surround you people who understand that you might be happy one second of the day and next thing you know you are a sobbing mess. I do it too, trust me its not just you. There is nothing wrong with being weak or unsteady. You are not alone, everyone around has lost someone close to them, so take all the love you can get. Losing someone you have to understand that it happened and you cant take the past back, for me if Im being honest I still cant fully grasp it. I am lucky to have people close to me who understand my heaviness on my heart and help me fill in that hole on my chest. My mom has this poem by EE Cummings that I have known since I little, please read this.

"i carry your heart with me(i carry it in

my heart)i am never without it(anywhere

i go you go,my dear;and whatever is done

by only me is your doing,my darling)

 i fear

no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want

no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)

and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant

and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows

(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud

and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;which grows

higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)

and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart(i carry it in my heart)"

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move on and accept the fact. I grew up in a big family, tons of cous

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close by." Ever since I read that poem, I keep my eye out for a feather

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which it is, but it's the worst feeling in the world when it comes t

bottom of page