top of page
Search

Depression


I think that parents don't understand what depression is or at least its deep meaning. Personally I struggle with depression, and typically I don't really share that with most people. If you asked me why i'm depressed, I don't think I could tell you. Us younger girls struggle so much with boys, friends, self view etc. Parents don't get it, so let me help you. Your son or daughter is in school, they will go through things like heartbreak, a loss of a friend, a bad grade and later will be hit with the power society has on us. They are expected to drink or to do drugs and if they don't, they might not be considered "cool". Some people take a loss of a friend or a break up like its nothing and others, (like me) take it hard. I think its because secretly I am sensitive. I come off so confident and like nothing bothers me, but in reality I am hurting so badly. I know there are so many girls and boys who struggle with eating disorders, drug addiction and becoming an alcoholic. These people think by doing drugs or drinking, it numbs their pain and hurting but its only for a little bit, it is not permanent. I want to be happy all the time, and somehow this damn society gets in the way of that every damn time.


71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Family

When I lost my brother, I realized how quickly someone could enter your life and leave it out of nowhere, leaving you unprepared to move...

Angels

Once I read this poem by The Healing Room, " Whenever you find a feather nearby, it's your angels letting you know that they are close...

Moving on

Feelings for another person can change you. When I fell in love for the first time, I thought it was the best feeling in the world, which...

Comentários


bottom of page